Dylan Collins announced IIA Net Visionary of the Year 2010

Skip Navigation

Dylan Collins announced IIA Net Visionary of the Year 2010

Tonight, Dylan Collins was announced as the IIA and Enterprise Ireland Overall Net Visionary 2010.

Congratulations to Dylan Collins, Overall Net Visionary 2010. This award recognises his commitment to innovation and excellence within the Irish Internet industry.

Dylan Collins Overall Net Visionary 2010

This evening, in the Crowne Plaza Northwood, 15 category Awards were presented recognising the achievements across the gamut of the Irish Internet Industry. Closing the Awards, Maeve Kneafsey, Chairperson of the IIA, and Jennifer Condon of Enterprise Ireland, announced Dylan Collins as the 2010 Overall IIA and Enterprise Ireland Net Visionary.

Dylan Collin, serial entrepreneur of DemonWare and Jolt Games, is a true internet visionary.  His meteoric success is unprecedented within the Irish Internet industry.  In his early 30s, Dylan’s ability to innovate is unrivalled in the online gaming sector on an Irish and international stage.  He is the embodiment of all that is great about this industry – ingenuity, pace and determination.   Yet of all these qualities, it is his unstinting generosity in mentoring other internet start-ups and his commitment to the industry as a whole that truly sets him apart as a most worthy winner of this industry accolade.

View the photos of the evening!

The Category Winners are:

Best Business Blogger - Amy Dillon, MakeUpAndBeauty.ie

Best Business Video & Podcasting - Marcus O'Doherty, RTE Publishing

Best Online Financial Service - Elaine Murphy, insure.ie

Best Online Trader - Daragh Murphy, Hairybaby Clothing Company

Best Use of Social Media - Michele Neylon, Blacknight Solutions

e-Government Award - Joanne Grehan, Western Development Commission

Innovation Award - Ed Hendrick, Sonru

Internet Entrepreneur - Dr. Des O'Mahony, Bookassist

Internet Marketer - Vanessa Johnston, Pigsback.com

Journalist Award - Mark Little

Mobile Internet Innovation - Bob Nixon, Georgina Campbell's Ireland-guide.com

Online Tourism Award - Bob Nixon, Georgina Campbell's Ireland-guide.com

Social Contribution - Ruth Kearney, DIT Hothouse

Web Designer Excellence - Lisa Westermann, Fusio

Web Developer Excellence - David Henry, Modus


View the full 2010 Net Visionary Shortlist


Read more stories with similar topics

If you would like to advertise in this space please contact .

Subscribe to Digital Digest

© 2016, 2017 Irish Internet Association, The Digital Hub, 10-13 Thomas Street, Dublin 8 | T: +353 (0)1 542 4154 | E:
The Irish Internet Association is Limited by Guarantee (having no share capital). Company Number 268 541.
Registered Address: 70 Sir John Rogerson's Quay, Dublin 2, Ireland.